2019 Westport Toy Run

First Saturday in December – 7th Dec. 2019 – Meet at the Star Tavern, Cape Foulwind about 11:oo am.

Please indicate suitable gender & age for wrapped presents, and no soft toys please.

2018 Westport Toy Run

Buller Branch organise the annual Toy Run – which is ALWAYS on the FIRST SATURDAY in December – 1st of Dec in 2018.

Meet at Star Tavern, Cape Foulwind about 11.00 am – ride departs at 11.30 for Clock Tower, Palmerston St, Westport via usual route.


2018 Branch AGM

Seven members attended the 2018 Branch AGM on Sat 23rd Feb 6pm at the Star Tavern, Cape Foulwind.

New Committee:

Rex Collins #5262 – Coordinator

Allan Brizzell #8448 – Secretary

Ruth Vaega #8360 – Treasurer:

Petre Kalinowski #8790, Pete Graham #8196 – Committee


2017 Westport Toy Run


This Saturday 2nd December – meet at the Star Tavern ready to leave by 11.30am – Ride from there via Carter’s Beach and the O’Conor Home to the Clock Tower building in Palmerston St, delivering gifts for disadvantaged children this Christmas. Badge and Raffle ticket $10

‘Summer Wine’ take 2

Another afternoon ride to partake of the excellent hospitality at Inangahua Store – Jimmy & Pete joined this time for a full complement.

Wheels2Ride Promo trip up the ‘Gorge

Wheels2Ride bikes at Hawks Crag

Branch members rode to Berlins on bikes now available for hire on the ‘Coast from Wheels2Ride – a new enterprise set up by a Buller Ulysses Club member. Check out their website and tell your friends!

Berlins ride

Short squirt up the gorge to Berlins for refreshments & a natter. 

2017 National Rally – Wairarapa

Returning from the National Rally in Masterton, we did a tiki tour of southern Wairarapa including a visit to Cape Palliser, Lake Ferry pub and the western side of Lake Wairarapa – a recommended ride.


Lighthouse view north


Lighthouse view east


251 steps




Cape Palliser lighthouse

Branch AGM – New committee!

Six branch members met on Weds 29th March at Club Buller for our annual AGM; read the minutes.

Our revised committee is –

Sean Lemass 8761 Coordinator

Rex Collins 5262 Secretary/Treasurer

Allan Brizzell 2035

Pete Graham 8196

Finances are healthy; we currently have two signatories: Kym McLaughlin & Ruth Vaega – Allan Brizzell is filling forms to replace Lisa Johnson (now in Nelson).